Skip to main content

November 7, 2019 Annual Board Meeting

November 7, 2019 Annual Board Meeting

The Board of Directors of Western Climate Initiative, Inc. (WCI, Inc.) will hold its annual meeting on Thursday, November 7, 2019, at the Discovery Centre, 1215 Lower Water Street, Halifax, Nova Scotia. The Board will meet at 1:00 p.m. Atlantic Time / 12:00 p.m. Eastern Time / 9:00 a.m. Pacific Time. During the public session, the Board will review and consider approvals of the May 14, 2019 Board meeting minutes, review corporate policies, elect officers, appoint members to standing committees, receive the Treasurer’s annual evaluation of compliance with Funds Management Policy and review the 2020 Budget. The Board will then convene an executive (closed) to discuss procurement, personnel, jurisdiction matters and litigation and legal advice.  

Stakeholders and members of the public are invited to attend this meeting in person or via teleconference. The meeting will be conducted in both French and English. There is no charge to attend this meeting. If you plan to attend, please register below.

The meeting agenda and materials will be posted here as they become available. Attendees will have an opportunity to comment on agenda items during the meeting.

  • Registrations is now closed